Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 fast facts and more

This year marks the 57th functioning of this Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000. The episode was initially held whilst the Armstrong 500 in 1963 and became a 1000-kilometre race in 1973. Supercheap Auto has sponsored the event since 2005.

Last year was the closest competitive finish at the foundation of the race Will Davison beating dwelling Shane van Gisbergen by only 0.1434 moments to file for success. This season marks the 40th anniversary of the closest race-winning perimeter of 0.1 moments in 1977 in between your two Moffat Ford sellers Falcons of Allan Moffat and Colin Bond, who conducted across the line side-by-side at a formation conclusion. TeamVortex’s Steve Richards will observe his 200th Virgin Australia Supercars Championship across beginning when he takes to Mount Panorama, getting just the 13th motorist in tournament history to accomplish this landmark.

Bathurst 1000 live
He’s the very knowledgeable Bathurst 1000 motorist in the field with 2 4 starts and he and Craig Lowndes create the most experienced mix from the race having a joint 4-7 begins.

Bathurst 1000 live 2018

Just nine mixtures from the past year’s Super Cheap Car Bathurst 1000 have stayed set up for this particular Calendar Year’s race – Mark Winterbottom/Dean Canto, Tim Slade/Ash Walsh, Lee Holdsworth/Karl Reindler, Will Davison/Jonathon Webb, James Courtney/Jack Perkins, Michael Caruso/Dean Fiore, Chaz Mostert/Steve Owen, Jamie Whincup/Paul Dumbrell and Lowndes/Richards. RedBull Holden Racing group’s Whincup will be the sole many Bathurst polesitter from the previous seven years. He took pole in 2013 and ’16 with other sticks in that season shared with Winterbottom (’10),” Greg Murphy (’11), Davison (’12), van Gisbergen (’14) along with David Reynolds (’15).

Virgin Australia Super-cars Championship pioneer Scott McLaughlin is yet to complete on the podium at the Super Cheap Auto Bathurst 1000. His best finish is in 2015, though he’s begun about the front row of the grid to its last two decades.
His DJR Team Penske squad has not finished on the podium in Bathurst because 2007, when Davison along with Steven Johnson ended third.

The maximum amount of cars to complete on the lead lap from the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is currently 19 in 2010,’11, ’12 and also’13.

Four drivers will create their Bathurst one thousand debuts in the 2017 race – Richard Muscat, Todd Hazelwood, Alex Rullo and Garry Jacobson. Each of four’ve competed at Mount Panorama earlier in the Dunlop Super2 Series.
Bathurst is this year sponsor the very first non-championship Dunlop Super2 Series occasion since 2004. Eggleston Motorsport’s Dumbrell is intending to win his fourth directly Bathurst 250-kilometre Super2 endurance race and is just one of five drivers at the class too acting as co-drivers from the Supercheap Auto 2018 Bathurst 1000 live.

This year marks 30 years because the Safety automobile was first used at Bathurst. A pair of Security Automobiles has been in reality employed for the 1987 race, that depended towards that year’s inaugural World Touring Car Championship. The maximum Safety Car periods at a Bathurst 1000 is 13 in 2000.